Need or want to avoid gluten? Well, what about Sweet Baby Rays; is this now off the menu? I spent some time researching the recipe and the brand to find out whether it is still safe to consume. Here is what you’ll want to know.
So, is Sweet Baby Rays gluten-free? Most of the products in the Sweet Baby Rays range are gluten-free, including the most popular Original sauce. In fact, the company clearly specifies directly on all products that do not contain gluten.
Not only are most products safe to consume, but it’s generally quite easy to find the ones we can and cannot have.
Here is what the company have to say on the matter, taken directly from their FAQ Page:
And better more, the company is dedicated to ensuring they retain this FDA compliant status.
They have a program in place to ensure that all gluten-free products are manufactured in facilities with stringent procedures.
The good news keeps coming!
But I’ve mentioned that not all products in the Sweet Baby range are gluten-free; which ones?
Let’s look more specifically.
What Sweet Baby Ray Products Are Gluten Free?
Below, you will find the full list of Sweet Baby Ray products that are certified gluten-free:
- Original Barbecue Sauce
- Maple Barbecue Sauce
- Honey Barbecue Sauce
- Hickory and Brown Sugar
- Sweet N Spicy Barbecue Sauce
- Sweet Golden Mustard Barbecue Sauce
- Hawaiian Barbecue Sauce
- Honey Chipotle Barbecue Sauce
- Sweet Vidalia Onion Barbecue Sauce
- Buffalo Wing Sauce (Including the Mild Version)
- Honey Barbecue Wing Sauce
- Kickin’ Bourbon Wing Sauce
- Creamy Buffalo Dip
- Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce
- Rays Secret Sauce
- Hot Sauce
So as you can see, the list is pretty extensive.
That’s over 15 sauces, dips, and marinades in the range that are gluten-free and safe to eat.
In my opinion, they are all delicious too and each one offers something different – suitable for a range of different dishes.
So, give them a try!
In fact, this listing on Amazon lets you buy three different gluten-free sauces listed above for an unbelievable price.
What Sweet Baby Ray Products Are Not Gluten Free?
Unfortunately, there are some Sweet Baby Ray products that are not gluten-free, these are:
- Sweet Red Chilli Wing Sauce
- Sweet Teriyaki Marinade
- Honey Teriyaki Marinade
- Rays Chicken Sauce
So there are four here to definitely stay away from.
All of which contain wheat in the ingredient list.
How To Find Out Whether A Sweet Baby Ray Product Is Gluten Free
I’ve listed most, if not all, of the current Sweet Baby product range above which you can always refer to. But how do you find out for yourself?
Well generally, there are three different ways.
Check The Website
Sweet Baby Rays are very good at updating their website and listing all of their current products.
If you head over to the sauces section of the website, you can scroll through each product.
From there, simply click the “see nutritional facts” on the listing of each sauce.
You can then review the ingredient list, or look for the message at the bottom.
Take the Original barbecue sauce listing as an example:
In a store or cannot access the internet? Well – check the product packaging directly.
Sweet Baby Rays will clearly state whether their product is gluten-free.
Or you can always check the ingredients one by one – looking out for that infamous wheat.
Besides, the product listings on the website are simply a picture of their labels anyway.
If in doubt, contact the company directly.
They will be able to advise on if a product is gluten-free or not.
Just head here and fill out the form. Simple.
16/20 Sweet Baby Ray sauces are gluten-free. At least their most prominent and best-selling products.
But that’s 80% of their range by the way.
So good news all around.
What it does mean though is we cannot safely assume all Sweet Baby Rays are safe, 100% of the time.
So do check each product carefully, and/or review the list I provided above.
Of course, Sweet Baby Rays are likely to release new products in the future so do remain mindful and vigilent.
Thankfully this is a company that clearly outlines what products are and are not gluten-free, so it shouldn’t be too difficult.
Is Sweet Baby Ray’s Original Gluten-Free?
Sweet Baby Rays Original is certified gluten-free. This should be clearly stated on the product packaging.
Is Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ Gluten-Free?
Sweet Baby Rays Honey BBQ is certified gluten-free. This should be clearly stated on the product packaging.
Wondering what other sauces contain gluten? Then the following guides may be for you:
- Is Kewpie Mayo Gluten Free?
- Is Nandos Sauce Gluten-Free?
- Does Worcestershire Sauce Have Gluten?
- Is Tahini Gluten Free?
- Does Tzatziki Have Gluten?
- Is Fish Sauce Gluten Free?
- Is Duck Sauce Gluten Free?
- Is Oyster Sauce Gluten Free?
- Is Hoisin Sauce Gluten Free?
Hello. I’m Jeremy – an experienced saucier who has worked in some of the top kitchens over the last few decades. With a love for sauces, food, and nutrition, I decided to create WeWantTheSauce. Here I share my knowledge and expertise; from ingredients and recipes to storage all the way through to recommendations for every sauce imaginable.