Note: We Want The Sauce is reader supported. If you make a purchase through a link on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission - at no extra cost to you. This includes links to Amazon.

What Is Reggae Reggae Sauce Made Of?

Are you interested in buying, or trying, some Reggae Reggae sauce? Wondering what ingredients it is made from before you do? Well, here is everything you want to know.

So, what is Reggae Reggae sauce made of? Reggae Reggae sauce is made from Water, Sugar, Barley Malt Vinegar, Concentrated Tomato Paste, Onion Purée, Modified Maize Starch, Red Scotch Bonnet Chilli Purée, salt, and a range of other herbs, flavorings, and spices.

All of which combine to give this tangy Jerk BBQ sauce its unique flavor.

And also, a subtle hint of heat (a chili rating of 2) by the way.

Perfect as a dipping sauce, or even to marinate your meat.

Let us now explore the full list of ingredients before turning to other questions relating to what it is made from, and who it is suitable for.

Reggae Reggae Sauce Ingredients

Water, Sugar, Barley Malt Vinegar, Concentrated Tomato Paste, Onion Purée, Modified Maize Starch, Red Scotch Bonnet Chilli Purée (1.3%) [Scotch Bonnet Chilli Peppers (1%), Salt, Acid (Acetic Acid)], Garlic Purée, Colour (Plain Caramel), Salt, Ginger Purée, Ground Allspice, Spring Onion, Ground Black Pepper, Black Pepper, Herbs Blend, Paprika, Ground Coriander, Cinnamon, Nutmeg, Dried Basil, Thyme

Is Reggae Reggae Sauce Gluten-Free?

Reggae Reggae sauce is not gluten-free. It contains Barley, a whole grain that does contain gluten and should not be eaten on a gluten-free diet, along with wheat and rye.

While the gluten content of Barley is often much lower than wheat, it is typically enough to cause a reaction and sickness in those who are gluten-intolerant.

Is Reggae Reggae Sauce Dairy-free

Reggae Reggae sauce is dairy-free.

Is Reggae Reggae Sauce Suitable For Vegans?

Reggae Reggae sauce is suitable for vegans, along with vegetarians. It is ideal to consume with rice, beans, and other vegan-friendly meals, such as veggie burgers and chips.

And whether you decide to marinate your food, drizzle, or use it as a dipping sauce; well Reggae Reggae sauce fits the bill.

Reggae Reggae Sauce Nutrition

Typical ValuesPer 100g
Energy579kJ / 137kcal
Fat0.1g
– of which saturates0.0g
Carbohydrate33g
– of which sugars30g
Protein0.5g
Salt1.1g

Reggae Reggae Sauce Allergens

Reggae Reggae sauce contains three potential allergens: Barley, Nuts, and Peanuts. While nuts are not used in the recipe, they may end up in the product due to cross-contamination at facilities that make the sauce.